Acquisitions

BID Equity acquires REALVIEW and starts a new software group in construction and property management

REALVIEW, 28 May 2024

BID Equity Fund III announces the acquisition of REALVIEW AG, a renowned Swiss provider of modern software solutions in the field of construction project management.

Based in Zurich, REALVIEW AG offers a cloud-based software platform for the construction and operation of buildings. In addition to comprehensive construction project management, which includes tools for coordinating, monitoring and managing construction projects and enables seamless communication and efficient use of resources, REALVIEW offers extensive logging functions for seamless documentation of the construction project. Furthermore, a sophisticated defect management functionality enables a thorough tracking of construction deficits throughout the entire lifecycle including an integrated tenant communication. 

Pascal Christen and Peter Hirt will continue to lead as REALVIEW's management team, serving over 600 customers in German-speaking Switzerland.

Pascal Christen, REALVIEW founder: "We are very much looking forward to working with BID Equity. Together, we have a broad range of opportunities to further advance our technology and to offer our customers an even more comprehensive product portfolio."

Together with REALVIEW, BID Equity plans to build a leading software group in the construction and property management market. The combination of REALVIEW's established solutions and extensive know-how with BID Equity's financial strength and experience in international buy & build strategies lays the ideal foundation for this project.  

Previous

JustRelate acquires Bmobile/Dartagnan to expand DXP product portfolio and European market position

More news

15 Jun 2022

EvidentIQ, a pioneering provider of end-to-end eClinical solutions, and Dacima Software Inc. of Montréal, a leading provider of data management software solutions for clinical trials, have signed an agreement that will result in the acquisition of Dacima.

13 Jan 2022

BID Equity Fund II, advised by BID Equity, has acquired AB CUBE, SAS based in Paris, an established provider of multivigilance software in the pharmaceutical and cosmetics sectors.

04 Feb 2021

BID Equity Fund II, a fund advised by BID Equity, acquires Fortress Medical Systems, the US-based vendor of Clindex®, an integrated CTMS and EDC system.

25 Jan 2021

BID Equity Fund II, a fund advised by BID Equity, acquires France-based Carenity, an anlytics platform supporting +500,000 patients and caregivers worldwide.

Akquisitionen

BID Equity übernimmt REALVIEW und beginnt eine neue Softwaregruppe im Bau- und Gebäudemanagement

REALVIEW, 28 May 2024

BID Equity Fund III gibt die Übernahme der REALVIEW AG bekannt, ein renommierter Schweizer Anbieter von modernen Softwarelösungen im Bereich Bauprojektmanagement.

Die REALVIEW AG mit Sitz in Zürich bietet eine cloudbasierte Softwareplattform für die Ausführung und den Betrieb von Gebäuden an. Neben einem umfangreichen Bauprojektmanagement, welches Tools zur Koordination, Überwachung und Verwaltung von Bauprojekten umfasst und eine nahtlose Kommunikation und effiziente Ressourcennutzung ermöglicht, bietet REALVIEW umfangreiche Protokollfunktionen zur sauberen Dokumentation des Bauprojektes. Darüber hinaus begleitet ein ausgereiftes Mängelmanagement die zielgerichtete und reibungslose Erfassung und Beseitigung von Gebäudemängeln während der gesamten Nutzungsdauer nebst integrierter Mieterkommunikation.

Das Managementteam, bestehend aus Pascal Christen und Peter Hirt, welche auch zukünftig REALVIEW maßgeblich gestalten, betreut über 600 Kunden in der deutschsprachigen Schweiz.

Pascal Christen, Gründer der REALVIEW: "Wir freuen uns sehr auf die Zusammenarbeit mit BID Equity. Gemeinsam haben wir eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, unsere Technologie weiterzuentwickeln und unseren Kunden zukünftig ein noch umfangreicheres Lösungsportfolio zu bieten."

Gemeinsam mit REALVIEW plant BID Equity, eine führende Softwaregruppe im Markt für Bau- und Gebäudemanagement aufzubauen. Durch die Kombination von etablierten Lösungen und umfangreichem Know-how von REALVIEW und der finanziellen Stärke sowie Erfahrung im internationalen Buy-&-Build-Strategien von BID Equity ist der optimale Grundstein für dieses Vorhaben gelegt.  

Previous

JustRelate erwirbt Bmobile/DartagnAn um DXP-Produktportfolio und europäische Marktposition auszubauen

WeiteRE News

06 Aug 2020

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II übernimmt die Mehrheit an der Infopark Group GmbH. Infopark ist Hersteller der webbasierten Content Management Software Scrivito.

18 Aug 2020

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II übernimmt den deutschen CRM- und CPQ-Anbieter PiSA sales GmbH mit Sitz in Berlin. PiSA ist ein führender Anbieter für Customer Relationship Management („CRM“) und Configure Price Quote-Software („CPQ“).

02 Feb 2022

Die von BID Equity aufgebaute Digital Experience-Plattform JustRelate Group aus Berlin übernimmt die Münchener PLANWARE Beratung & Software GmbH, einen Experten für Produktkonfigurationssoftware. Durch diese Akquisition gelingt der JustRelate-Gruppe ein weiterer wesentlicher Schritt, um Kunden eine integrierte Plattform für die Digitalisierung von Vertriebsprozessen bieten zu können.