Acquisitions

Evidentiq and Dacima Software of Canada join forces to offer end-to-end software for clinical trials

EvidentIQ, 15 Jun 2022

EvidentIQ, a pioneering provider of end-to-end eClinical solutions, and Dacima Software Inc. of Montréal, a leading provider of data management software solutions for clinical trials, have signed an agreement that will result in the acquisition of Dacima.

Through its advanced eClinical solution “DACIMA Clinical Suite”, the Canadian software company offers a flexible platform for the design and management of clinical trials, patient registries, observational studies and clinical databases. EvidentIQ‘s market leading Real-Word Evidence (RWE) and Decentralized Clinical Trials (DCT) capabilities will be further enriched by Dacima‘s cutting edge eClinical technology assets, such as electronic Patient Reported Outcome reporting (ePRO), electronic Clinical Outcome Assessment (eCOA), eDiary and eConsent. With these additions, the EvidentIQ Group will be able to cover the entire value chain in clinical development, from trial planning over phase 1-3 to market access and post marketing observational studies. So the group will provide the technology for hybrid and decentralized clinical trials (DCT) as a one-stop-shop on a global basis.

EvidentIQ Group combines end-to-end eClinical solutions with a broad data science service portfolio and patient recruitment capabilities. Pharmaceutical and medical device companies, clinical research institutions and universities worldwide rely on the group’s products. In addition to its current locations in Germany, France and the USA, EvidentIQ is now strengthening its North American focus with the envisaged acquisition of Canada-based Dacima. The transaction is expected to close by the end of June 2022.

Previous

Cloud Migration: This is what the move to the cloud means for your company - and the IT team!

More EvidentIQ news

12 Sep 2019

BID Equity Fund II, a fund advised by BID Equity, acquires a majority stake in XClinical GmbH. XClinical is a leading international provider of software solutions for drug and medical device studies.

25 Jan 2021

BID Equity Fund II, a fund advised by BID Equity, acquires France-based Carenity, an anlytics platform supporting +500,000 patients and caregivers worldwide.

04 Feb 2021

BID Equity Fund II, a fund advised by BID Equity, acquires Fortress Medical Systems, the US-based vendor of Clindex®, an integrated CTMS and EDC system.

Akquisitionen

Evidentiq akquiriert Dacima Software aus Montréal, um ihr Portfolio abzurunden und weiter international zu wachsen

EvidentIQ, 15 Jun 2022

EvidentIQ, ein internationaler Anbieter von End-to-End-eClinical-Lösungen, und Dacima Software Inc. aus Montréal, ein führender Anbieter von Datenmanagement-Software für klinische Studien, haben einen An-teilskaufvertrag zum Erwerb von Dacima unterzeichnet.

Mit seiner modernen eClinical-Lösung "DACIMA Clinical Suite" bietet das kanadische Softwareunternehmen eine flexible Plattform für die Gestaltung und Verwaltung von klinischen Studien, Patientenregistern, Beobachtungsstudien und klinischen Datenbanken. EvidentIQs führende Real-Word Evidence- (RWE) und Decentralized Clinical Trials-Expertise (DCT) wird durch Dacimas innovative eClinical-Technologien, wie z.B. electronic Patient Reported Outcome (ePro), electronic Clinical Outcome Assessment (eCOA), eDiary und eConsent, bereichert. Mit diesen Ergänzungen wird die EvidentIQ-Gruppe befähigt, die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette in der klinischen Entwicklung von der Studienplanung über die Phasen 1-3 bis hin zum Marktzugang und den Beobachtungsstudien nach der Vermarktung abzudecken. So wird die Gruppe die Technologie für hybride und dezentralisierte klinische Studien als One-Stop-Shop auf globaler Basis anbieten.

Die EvidentIQ-Gruppe kombiniert End-to-End eClinical-Lösungen mit einem breiten Data-Science-Service-Portfolio sowie Patientenrekrutierung. Weltweit vertrauen Pharma- und Medizintechnikunternehmen, klinische Forschungsinstitute und Universitäten auf die Produkte der Gruppe. Zusätzlich zu den bestehenden Standorten in Deutschland, Frankreich und den USA verstärkt EvidentIQ nun seinen nordamerikanischen Fokus durch die anstehende Übernahme der kanadischen Dacima. Die Transaktion wird voraussichtlich bis Ende Juni 2022 abgeschlossen sein.

Previous

Cloud Migration: Das bedeutet der Umzug in die Wolke für Ihr Unternehmen – und das IT-Team!

Mehr EvidentIQ-News

12 Sep 2019

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II übernimmt die Mehrheit an der XClinical GmbH. XClinical ist ein führender internationaler Anbieter von Softwarelösungen für Arzneimittel- und Medizinproduktestudien. Die XClinical-Plattform basiert vollständig auf dem CDISC-Standard, was die Analyse und Einreichung der Daten bei Zulassungsbehörden deutlich beschleunigt.

25 Jan 2021

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II übernimmt die Mehrheit an der französischen Carenity. Die Analytics-Plattform unterstützt weltweit über 500.000 Patienten und Pflegekräfte dabei, sich besser auszutauschen.

04 Feb 2021

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II erwirbt Fortress Medical Systems, den US-amerikanischen Anbieter von Clindex®, einem integrierten CTMS- und EDC-System.