Portfolio
Exited

eSight energy - Reduce power consumption

Energy Management Software for the complex use cases

Climate change is the challenge of our time and a significant part of humanity’s CO2-footrpint is caused by energy consumption of buildings and plants. eSight Energy’s software product is a pivotal tool to measure that energy consumption, identify and prevent energy waste and helps to calculate and reduce the associated cost and the footprint caused by this consumption. Today, eSight® is used in more than 50 countries to monitor the energy consumption of more than 260,000 buildings and production sites. Its customers realize up to 30% savings on their energy costs. This is achieved through sophisticated data analytics tools that can identify consumption patterns or analomies, suggest saving measures and control savings initiatives and projects while considering changes in the environmental conditions. eSight’s strengths lie in particular in large-scale deployments involving large compounds of buildings and machines as it offers a vast set of connectivity options.


01

Countries

+60

02

Users worldwide

+33k

03

Energy spendings monitored

$5bn

BID’S CONTRIBUTION 

Together with BID Equity, the management has invested heavily into scaling eSight’s sales world-wide. In parallel to building out the got-to-market organization, the product has been modularized and advanced to cater for the largest use cases out there. In particular, BID Equity has supported eSight’s management in the following areas:

  • Professionalisation of the sales model
  • Scaling the existing channel model to a channel-first approach
  • Modularizing and standardizing the product offering
  • Cloud migration of key application components
  • Professional finance and HR management
  • Modernization of the product development process
  • Professionalization of inbound and CRM processes
  • Pricing optimization

Ultimately, the increased level of professionalization allows eSight to cater for complex customers on both sides of the big pond while leveraging a global delivery organization.

Midoco
myneva

eSight IN THE NEWS

02 Nov 2021

Following a successful period of organic growth, product upgrades and strengthening its international sales capabilities, BID Equity Investment I ("BID Equity") sells its enterprise energy management platform eSight Group Ltd. ("eSight") to MRI Software Limited ("MRI").

28 Jun 2018

BID Equity has acquired 100% of eSight Energy Group Ltd’s shares. eSight Energy is a global energy management software developer and solutions provider. The transaction was closed in April ’18.

Building groups is our passion. Let it infect you. Your company could also be the basis for the next great software group.

Let's talk

Portfolio
Exited

eSight energy - Energieverbrauch reduzieren

Energiemanagement-Software für komplexe Anwendungsfälle 

Der Klimawandel ist die Herausforderung unserer Zeit. Ein erheblicher Teil des CO2-Fußabdrucks der Menschen wird durch den Energieverbrauch von Gebäuden und Anlagen verursacht. eSight Energy hat eine Software entwickelt, die diesen Energieverbrauch misst, Verschwendung identifiziert und hilft zu vermeiden und die Berechnung und Reduzierung der damit verbundenen Kosten unterstützt. Heute wird eSight® in mehr als 50 Ländern zur Überwachung des Energieverbrauchs von mehr als 260.000 Gebäuden und Produktionsstätten eingesetzt. Kunden sparen bis zu 30 % ihrer Energiekosten. Erreicht wird dies durch ausgefeilte Datenanalysetools, die Verbrauchsmuster oder -anomalien erkennen, Einsparungsmaßnahmen vorschlagen und entsprechende Initiativen und -projekte unter Berücksichtigung der Umweltbedingungen steuern können. Die Stärken von eSight zeigen sich vor allem in groß angelegten Einsätzen mit vielen Gebäuden und Maschinen, weil sich hier eine Vielzahl von Anknüpfungspunkten bietet.  


01

Länder

+60

02

User weltweit

+33k

03

Milliarden US-Dollar überwachte Energieausgaben

Der beitrag von bid 

Gemeinsam mit BID Equity hat das Management kräftig in den weltweiten Vertriebsausbau von eSight investiert. Parallel zum Aufbau der Go-to-Market-Organisation wurde das Produkt modularisiert und weiterentwickelt, um auch den größten Anwendungsfällen gerecht zu werden. BID Equity hat das Management von eSight insbesondere in den folgenden Bereichen unterstützt:

  • Professionalisierung des Vertriebsmodells
  • Skalierung des bestehenden Vertriebsmodells auf einen Channel-First-Ansatz
  • Modularisierung und Standardisierung des Produktangebots
  • Cloud-Migration der wichtigsten Anwendungskomponenten
  • Professionelles Finanz- und HR-Management
  • Modernisierung des Produktentwicklungsprozesses
  • Professionalisierung der Inbound- und CRM-Prozesse
  • Optimierung der Preisgestaltung

Der erhöhte Professionalisierungsgrad ermöglicht es eSight, komplexe Projekte auf beiden Seiten des großen Teichs zu betreuen und gleichzeitig eine globale Lieferorganisation zu nutzen.

Midoco
myneva

eSight IN den NEWS

02 Nov 2021

Nach erfolgreicher Umsetzung von organischem Wachstum, Produktinvestitionen und Stärkung des internationalen Vertriebs, veräußert BID Equity Investment I („BID Equity“) ihre Energy-Data-Management-Plattform eSight Group Ltd. ("eSight") an MRI Software Limited („MRI“).

28 Jun 2018

BID Equity hat 100% der Anteile an der eSight Energy Group Ltd. erworben. eSight Energy ist ein global agierender Entwickler und Anbieter von Energiemanagement-Software Lösungen. Die Transaktion wurde im April 2018 vollzogen.

Der Aufbau von Gruppen ist unsere Leidenschaft. Lassen Sie sich davon anstecken! Auch Ihr Unternehmen könnte die Basis für den nächsten großen Softwarekonzern sein.

Lernen Sie uns kennen