BID Equity provides access to the hidden champions of the European software industry.

Our investors are leading institutional  asset managers: From pension funds to family offices and endowments

We provide access to Software "Mittelstand"

Europe is a stronghold of "hidden software champions" and BID Equity allows institutional investors to get exposure to this sector.

Fast growing software firms are often associated with the Silicon Valley. But Europe and the DACH-region in particular have a very healthy sector of specialised software firms that often have a regional rather than a global positioning. These firms differentiate themselves through intimate customer knowledge and have a high exposure to the trends of digitalization.


BID Equity has developed a very structured approach to identify such hidden champions and to help them operationally to continue their growth while professionalizing their organisation.

WHAT’S HAPPENING IN our portfolio

21 Sep 2023

EvidentIQ, an international provider of clinical trial software, has completed the acquisition of a majority stake in asthenis GmbH, the market leader in cancer documentation software in Germany and Switzerland. Marcus van den Bergh, founder of asthenis, will continue to support the company and its customers in his role as managing director and shareholder.

05 Jun 2023

Oldenburg-based CAD manufacturer Megatech Software GmbH became part of the BID Equity Fund II portfolio in April 2023.

25 May 2023

The union of Kobold Managment Systeme GmbH and untermStrich Software GmbH from Austria, realized by BID Equity Fund II, grows by another member. The acquisition of WIDEMANN SYSTEME GmbH from Wiesbaden complements the product portfolio with diverse functionalities for landscape planning.

04 May 2023

The software group for commercial construction processes initiated by BID Equity Fund II realizes further steps of its growth plan with the acquisition of Orgit GmbH and the software solution Flink2Go.

BID EQUITY ERMÖGLICHT Ihnen ZUGANG ZU den HIDDEN CHAMPIONS des EUROPÄISCHEN SOFTWARESektors.

UNSERE INVESTOREN SIND FÜHRENDE INSTITUTIONELLE VERMÖGENSVERWALTER: VON PENSIONSFONDS ÜBER FAMILY OFFICES BIS HIN ZU UNIVERSITÄTSSTIFTUNGEN

WIR BIETEN ZUGANG ZUM SOFTWARE-MITTELSTAND

Europa ist eine Hochburg der "Hidden Software Champions" und BID Equity ermöglicht es institutionellen Anlegern, sich in diesem Sektor zu engagieren.

Schnell wachsende Softwarefirmen werden oft mit dem Silicon Valley in Verbindung gebracht. In Europa und insbesondere in der DACH-Region gibt es jedoch einen sehr gesunden Sektor von spezialisierten Softwarefirmen, die oft eher regional als global aufgestellt sind. Diese Firmen unterscheiden sich durch ihre detaillierte Kundenkenntnis und sind in hohem Maße den Trends der Digitalisierung ausgesetzt.


BID Equity hat einen sehr strukturierten Ansatz entwickelt, um solche Hidden Champions zu identifizieren und ihnen operativ zu helfen, ihr Wachstum fortzusetzen und gleichzeitig ihre Organisation zu professionalisieren.


News aus unserem portfolio

28 May 2024

BID Equity Fund III gibt die Übernahme der REALVIEW AG bekannt, ein renommierter Schweizer Anbieter von modernen Softwarelösungen im Bereich Bauprojektmanagement.

03 Oct 2023

Die JustRelate Group, ein führender Anbieter mit einer leistungsfähigen und ganzheitlichen „Digital Experience Plattform“ (DXP), hat die französische Bmobile mit ihrem innovativen E-Mail-Builder Dartagnan übernommen.

21 Sep 2023

EvidentIQ, ein internationaler Anbieter von Software für klinische Studien, hat die Akquisition der Mehrheit der Anteile der asthenis GmbH abgeschlossen, dem Marktführer für Software zur Dokumentation von Krebserkrankungen in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Marcus van den Bergh, Gründer von asthenis, wird weiter in seiner Funktion als Geschäftsführer und Gesellschafter dem Unternehmen und seinen Kunden erhalten bleiben.

05 Jun 2023

Der Oldenburger CAD-Hersteller Megatech Software GmbH wurde im April 2023 Teil des BID Equity Fund II-Portfolios.