lars kloppsteck

I am an entrepreneur by heart, always on the lookout for new ideas and people to make it happen. This starts with identifying companies that we would like to become part of our BID Equity family, and then seamlessly transitions into an ongoing partnership to develop the platforms strategically and operationally. I accompany the investment cycle from start to finish, so to speak.

How would your colleagues describe you?

Perhaps as a notorious optimist with a hands-on, pragmatic approach to making things happen both on the commercial and technical side of things. I also hope they see me as a team player who likes to build trust across all stakeholders in the BID Equity ecosystem.    

What do you love most about your job?

I love the variety of topics and the wealth of experience that we systematically build-up. We meanwhile really know what works, and what doesn't, and can therefore add a lot of value to our portfolio firms in a short period of time. Seeing this through to the end is really fulfilling. 


Previous

Axel Jansen

Next

Ulrich grosse Prues

From Lars' Desk

06 Aug 2020

BID Equity acquires stake in Infopark Group, creator of the SaaS-based Content Management System Scrivito.

12 Sep 2019

BID Equity Fund II, a fund advised by BID Equity, acquires a majority stake in XClinical GmbH. XClinical is a leading international provider of software solutions for drug and medical device studies. The XClinical platform fully implements the CDISC standard, which significantly accelerates the analysis and submission of data to regulatory authorities.

29 Jun 2021

BID Equity announces the successful close of its BID Equity Overflow Fund II at the hard cap volume of €50 million. The fund will provide additional equity to the most promising BID Equity Fund II software platforms to allow continued buy & build.

07 Feb 2019

omneva Group acquired majority stakes both in CareCenter, the leading Austrian software provider, and Rair, a specialist for elderly care software. The group hereby significantly extends its customer base and its local market footprint in Austria as well as southern and eastern Germany. Both transactions were closed in Q4 2018.

lars kloppsteck

Ich bin mit ganzem Herzen Unternehmer und immer auf der Suche nach neuen Ideen und Menschen, die sie umsetzen. Das beginnt mit der Identifizierung von Firmen, die wir gerne in unsere BID Equity-Familie aufnehmen möchten, und geht dann in eine kontinuierliche Partnerschaft über, um sie strategisch und operativ zu entwickeln. Ich begleite den Investitionszyklus sozusagen von Anfang bis Ende.

Wie würden deine Kollegen dich beschreiben?

Vielleicht als notorischen Optimisten mit einer pragmatischen Herangehensweise, um Dinge sowohl auf der kommerziellen als auch auf der technischen Seite umzusetzen. Ich hoffe auch, dass sie mich als Teamplayer sehen, der gerne Vertrauen zwischen allen Beteiligten im BID Equity-Netzwerk aufbaut.   

Was schätzt du an deinem Job am meisten?

Ich liebe die Vielfalt der Themen und den Erfahrungsschatz, den wir systematisch aufbauen. Wir wissen inzwischen wirklich, was funktioniert und was nicht. So können wir in kurzer Zeit einen großen Mehrwert für unsere Portfoliounternehmen schaffen. Das bis zum Ende durchzuziehen, ist sehr erfüllend.  

Previous

Axel Jansen

Next

Ulrich grosse Prues

EINBLICKE IN LarS' ARBEIT

06 Aug 2020

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II übernimmt die Mehrheit an der Infopark Group GmbH. Infopark ist Hersteller der webbasierten Content Management Software Scrivito, die von namhaften Unternehmen und Behörden für die Erstellung besonders sicherer und wartungsfreier Webseiten, Web-Anwendungen, Portale und Apps genutzt wird.

12 Sep 2019

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II übernimmt die Mehrheit an der XClinical GmbH. XClinical ist ein führender internationaler Anbieter von Softwarelösungen für Arzneimittel- und Medizinproduktestudien. Die XClinical-Plattform basiert vollständig auf dem CDISC-Standard, was die Analyse und Einreichung der Daten bei Zulassungsbehörden deutlich beschleunigt.

29 Jun 2021

BID Equity gibt den erfolgreichen Abschluss seines BID Equity Overflow Fund II mit einem Hard Cap-Volumen von 50 Millionen Euro bekannt. Der Fonds wird den vielversprechendsten Softwareplattformen des BID Equity Fund II zusätzliches Eigenkapital zur Verfügung stellen, um weiteres Buy & Build zu ermöglichen.

07 Feb 2019

Die omneva Group übernimmt die Mehrheitsanteile an CareCenter, dem führenden österreichischen Softwareanbieter im Sozialbereich, sowie an Rair, einem deutschen Spezialisten für Altenpflegesoftware. Die omneva Group erweitert damit signifikant ihre Kundenbasis und geographische Präsenz in Österreich sowie in Süd- und Ostdeutschland. Beide Transaktionen wurden bereits Ende 2018 abgeschlossen.