Portfolio

midoco - Facilitate customer centricity in travel management

Mid-office software for travel agencies

Consumer demand has increased the complexity of leisure travel bookings. Competition demands efficiency increases for business travel agencies. Midoco and it’s eponymous SaaS solution offer both: A powerful system that manages complexity and improves operational efficiency. It allows corporate and leisure travel agencies to combine products from several providers across booking channels without losing control of the process or the unified view of the traveller. It also allows corporate travel customers to keep control of their data and remain independent from booking channels. 

01

Travel turnover processed per year.

13bn

02

Users per day.

22k

03

Highly experienced employees.

>60

BID’S CONTRIBUTION 

o The management team of midoco chose BID Equity as its investor to reach two goals: Broaden its international customer base and grow the business travel segment. BID Equity has subsequently supported the management team with a variety of organic and inorganic measures. By acquiring Swiss profile data management software provider Umbrella AG, BID Equity helped midoco to complement its core product that is characterized by long sales cycles with a powerful solution that caters for the same customer segments but requires less explanation and implementation. In parallel organic improvements have been implemented in the following areas:

  • Modularizing and standardizing the product offering
  • Modernization of the product development process
  • Professionalization of inbound and CRM processes
  • Pricing optimization

As the next wave of growth was aimed at North America, BID Equity’s co-investor aimed to find a new owner for its shares and sold its shares in 2019. The BID Equity partnerships stays invested and continues to contribute to midoco’s success story.

JustRelate
eSight

Midoco IN THE NEWS

20 Sep 2018

After very successful years of organic growth, continued internationalization, and the acquisition of Umbrella AG in Switzerland, BID Equity Investment II ("BID Equity") sells a majority stake in Midoco Holding together with its partner Afinum Siebte Beteiligungsgesellschaft ("Afinum") GmbH ("Midoco") to LEA Partners.

20 Sep 2018

Midoco GmbH, a BID Equity portfolio firm and leading provider of Midoffice software solutions for the travel industry, has acquired a majority stake in Umbrella U+O AG, Wetzikon, Switzerland.

06 Dec 2016

BID Equity acquires stake in Infopark Group, creator of the SaaS-based Content Management System Scrivito.

Building groups is our passion. Let it infect you. Your company could also be the basis for the next great software group.

Let's talk

Portfolio

midoco - KUNDENZENTRIERtes REISEMANAGEMENT

Mid-Office-Software für Reisebüros

Die Nachfrage der Verbraucher hat die Komplexität von Freizeitreisebuchungen erhöht. Geschäftsreisebüros wiederum zwingt der Wettbewerb zu mehr Effizienz. Midoco und seine gleichnamige SaaS-Lösung bieten beides: ein leistungsstarkes System, das die Komplexität beherrscht und die betriebliche Effizienz verbessert. Es ermöglicht Geschäfts- und Freizeitreisebüros, Produkte verschiedener Anbieter über Buchungskanäle hinweg zu kombinieren, ohne die Kontrolle über den Prozess oder die Sicht auf den Reisenden zu verlieren. Außerdem behalten Geschäftsreisekunden die Kontrolle über ihre Daten und bleiben unabhängig von Buchungskanälen. 

01

Milliarden Euro bearbeiteter Reiseumsatz pro Jahr.

13

02

Nutzer pro Tag

22 k

03

hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter

>60

Der Beitrag von BID 

Das Management von midoco hat BID Equity als Investor ausgesucht, um zwei Ziele zu erreichen: die Verbreiterung der internationalen Kundenbasis und das Wachstum des Geschäftsreisesegments. So haben wir midoco mit einer Vielzahl von organischen und anorganischen Maßnahmen unterstützt; darunter auch die Übernahme der Umbrella AG, einem Schweizer Profilmanagement-Systemanbieter. Damit wurde das Kernprodukt von midoco um eine leistungsfähige Lösung ergänzt, die bereits dasselbe Kundensegment bedient und zudem weniger erklärungs- und implementierungsbedürftig ist. Das Ergebnis sind effizientere Verkaufszyklen. Parallel dazu haben wir gemeinsam organische Verbesserungen in den folgenden Bereichen umgesetzt:

  • Modularisierung und Standardisierung des Produktangebots
  • Modernisierung des Produktentwicklungsprozesses
  • Professionalisierung der Inbound- und CRM-Prozesse
  • Optimierung der Preisgestaltung

Da der nächste Wachstumsschritt auf Nordamerika ausgerichtet war, suchte der Co-Investor von BID Equity einen neuen Eigentümer für seine Anteile und verkaufte seine Beteiligung 2019. BID Equity bleibt investiert und trägt weiterhin zur Erfolgsgeschichte von midoco bei.

JustRelate
eSight

midoco IN den NEWS

19 Dec 2019

Nach sehr erfolgreichen Jahren mit organischem Wachstum, fortschreitender Internationalisierung, und der Akquisition der Umbrella AG in der Schweiz, veräußert BID Equity Investment II („BID Equity“) gemeinsam mit dem Partner Afinum Siebte Beteiligungsgesellschaft („Afinum“) eine Mehrheit an der Midoco Holding GmbH („Midoco“) an LEA Partners. BID Equity bleibt weiterhin mit einer Minderheit beteiligt, um das weitere Wachstum der Gruppe zu unterstützen.

20 Sep 2018

Die Midoco GmbH, ein Portfoliounternehmen der BID Equity und führender Anbieter von Midoffice Softwarelösungen für die Reisebranche, hat die Mehrheit der Anteile an der Umbrella U+O AG, Wetzikon, Schweiz erworben.

06 Dec 2016

BID Equity hat gemeinsam mit der AFINUM einen Mehrheitsanteil an der Midoco GmbH in Hilden übernommen. Die drei Gründer und geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter der Midoco, Steffen Faradi, Marcus Haarmann und Jörg Hauschild bleiben weiterhin signifikant beteiligt. Die Transaktion wurde zum 06.12.2016 wirksam.

Der Aufbau von Gruppen ist unsere Leidenschaft. Lassen Sie sich davon anstecken! Auch Ihr Unternehmen könnte die Basis für den nächsten großen Softwarekonzern sein.

Lassen Sie uns sprechen