Portfolio
Exited

myneva - make caring for the weak easier

Software for social care organizations across Europe

Software solutions for the social care sector with a focus on point of care, planning and administration processes. Customer segments include elderly, youth and disabled care and social assistance providers. Myneva’s portfolio also includes cross-sector solutions like quality management or shift planning. The myneva Group has become a leading pan-european software provider for the social sector with more than 220 employees in 4 countries.

01

Revenue growth in four years

>10x

02

Companies in one group

8

03

Useres across the DACH region

+100k

BID’S CONTRIBUTION 

myneva was created by BID Equity. We saw a match of an attractive market with the capable company Heimbas in Essen and hence invested in this company in 2017. Initially, we grew the group through international acquisitions to around 100 people. Having gained a certain critical mass, we started implementing a couple of professionalisation measures that included.

  • Professionalisation of the sales model
  • Creation of a modern marketing model
  • Cloud migration of key application components
  • Reduction of technical debt
  • Professional finance and HR management
  • Creation of a group-wide management board

From that enforced foundation myneva gained additional traction in the market and grew at accelerated growth rates. Further acquisitions complemented the product portfolio and created the pan-European player that it is today

As the next wave of growth was aimed at the Nordics, the management team together with BID Equity decided to find a new local investor that can help myneva focus on that region. Consequentally, BID Equity sold it shares in myneva in 2021 while the management team increased its shareholding during the transition to the new investor. 

eSight
AB CUBE

myneva IN THE NEWS

28 Jun 2021

After having tripled in size, myneva Group has been acquired by sustainability-focused investor Summa Equity to continue its growth in Northern Europe

04 Mar 2021

The BID Equity-backed myneva Group announces that at the beginning of the year it acquired software provider Patronis Software GmbH from Linz, Austria and the Dutch elderly care software vendor “TTS – Technology To Serve”.

17 Sep 2020

BID Equity portfolio firm myneva group acquires software provider SWING Gesellschaft für EDV-Systemlösungen mbH headquartered in Freiburg (Brsg) and Sursee (Switzerland).

07 Feb 2019

omneva Group acquired majority stakes both in CareCenter, the leading Austrian software provider, and Rair, a specialist for elderly care software. The group hereby significantly extends its customer base and its local market footprint in Austria as well as southern and eastern Germany. Both transactions were closed in Q4 2018.

07 Jan 2018

In December 2017 German software investor BID Equity has simultaneously acquired majority stakes in the Dutch Regas Group and German Heimbas GmbH. The investment has been made via BID Equity Fund III, which is backed by the international multi-strategy asset manager LFPI Group as cornerstone investor. BID Equity Fund III focuses on investments in European software companies in the social care sector. Key management members reinvested in the newly formed group.

Building groups is our passion. Let it infect you. Your company could also be the basis for the next great software group.

Let's talk

Portfolio
Exited

myneva - erleichtert DIE PFLEGE DER Kranken und SCHWACHEN 

Softwarelösungen für das europaweite Sozialwesen 

Myneva ist ein Anbieter von Softwarelösungen für das Sozialwesen mit Schwerpunkt auf Point of Care, Planungs- und Verwaltungsprozessen. Zum Kundenkreis gehören Anbieter von Alten-, Jugend- und Behindertenbetreuung und Sozialhilfe. Darüber hinaus bietet myneva auch branchenübergreifende Lösungen wie Qualitätsmanagement oder Schichtplanung. Die myneva-Gruppe hat sich mit mehr als 220 Mitarbeitern in 4 Ländern zu einem führenden paneuropäischen Softwareanbieter für das Sozialwesen entwickelt.

01

Umsatzwachstum in vier Jahren

>10x

02

Unternehmen bilden eine Gruppe

8

03

User in der DACH-Region

+100k

Der Beitrag von bid

Die myneva-Gruppe wurde von BID Equity gegründet. 2017 entdeckten wir das leistungsstarke Unternehmen Heimbas in Essen und einen attraktiven Markt und investierten. Zunächst haben wir durch internationale Akquisitionen die Gruppe auf rund 100 Mitarbeiter wachsen lassen. Nachdem wir eine gewisse kritische Masse erreicht hatten, begannen wir mit einer Reihe von Professionalisierungsmaßnahmen wie:

  • Professionalisierung des Vertriebsmodells
  • Schaffung eines modernen Marketingmodells
  • Cloud-Migration der wichtigsten Anwendungskomponenten
  • Verringerung der technischen Schulden
  • Professionelles Finanz- und Personalmanagement
  • Schaffung eines gruppenweiten Management Boards

Dieses starke Fundament gab myneva zusätzliche Zugkraft auf dem Markt und ermöglichte ein beschleunigtes Wachstum. Durch weitere Akquisitionen ergänzten wir das Produktportfolio und machten das Unternehmen zu dem, was es heute ist: ein paneuropäischer Player.

Da der nächste Wachstumsschritt auf die nordischen Länder abzielte, beschlossen Managementteam und BID Equity, einen neuen lokalen Investor zu finden, der myneva bei diesem Schritt bestmöglich unterstützen kann. Infolgedessen verkaufte BID Equity seine Beteiligung im Jahr 2021. Das myneva-Managementteam erhöhte seinen Anteil während des Übergangs auf den neuen Investor.


eSight
AB CUBE

myneva IN den NEWS

01 Jul 2021

Nach erfolgreicher Umsetzung von organischem Wachstum, Akquisitionen und dem Aufbau einer skalierbaren Plattform veräußert BID Equity Investment III („BID Equity“), unterstützt vom institutionellen Investor LFPI Group, ihren europäischen Marktführer im Bereich Software für das Sozialwesen myneva Group (“myneva”) an Summa Equity Fund II („Summa“).

04 Mar 2021

Die BID Equity-Beteiligung myneva Group gibt bekannt, zu Beginn des Jahres die Softwareanbieter Pat-ronis Software GmbH aus Linz und den holländischen Hersteller von Altenhilfe-Software „TTS – Techno-logy To Serve“ übernommen zu haben.

17 Sep 2020

Die BID Equity-Beteiligung myneva Group übernimmt den Softwareanbieter SWING Gesellschaft für EDV-Systemlösungen mbH mit Firmensitzen in Freiburg (Brsg) und Sursee (Schweiz).

07 Feb 2019

Die omneva Group übernimmt die Mehrheitsanteile an CareCenter, dem führenden österreichischen Softwareanbieter im Sozialbereich, sowie an Rair, einem deutschen Spezialisten für Altenpflegesoftware. Die omneva Group erweitert damit signifikant ihre Kundenbasis und geographische Präsenz in Österreich sowie in Süd- und Ostdeutschland. Beide Transaktionen wurden bereits Ende 2018 abgeschlossen.

07 Jan 2018

Der deutsche Software-Investor BID Equity hat im Dezember 2017 Mehrheitsanteile an der niederländischen Regas-Gruppe und der deutschen Heimbas GmbH erworben. Die Beteiligungen wurden über den BID Equity Fund III getätigt, welcher sich auf den Erwerb von Beteiligungen an Anbietern von Software für Sozialeinrichtungen in Europa fokussiert. Die LFPI-Gruppe, der internationale Multi-Strategy-Manager für alternative Kapitalanlagen, ist der wesentliche Kapitalgeber von BID Equity Fund III. Das Top Management hat sich im Zuge der Transaktion an der neuen Gruppe rückbeteiligt.

Der Aufbau von Gruppen ist unsere Leidenschaft. Lassen Sie sich davon anstecken! Auch Ihr Unternehmen könnte die Basis für den nächsten großen Softwarekonzern sein.

Lernen Sie uns kennen