Patrick schachtner

As an Investment Associate, I examine potential investments. In doing so, I prepare a possible investment decision by analyzing strategic, financial and legal aspects and, in case of an investment, I accompany the company throughout the entire holding period.

Three words that describe you.

Analytical. Open minded. Enthusiastic cyclist and runner

What’s your definition of perfect

There is no such thing: You can always find one or the other adjusting screw to improve the result.

Previous

Frederik Bockelmann

Next

Svenja Staneck

From Patrick's desk

06 Dec 2021

BID Equity Fund II acquires Kobold Management Systeme GmbH based in Wuppertal, an established software provider for industry-specific project controlling software for architects and engineers.

02 Nov 2021

Following a successful period of organic growth, product upgrades and strengthening its international sales capabilities, BID Equity Investment I ("BID Equity") sells its enterprise energy management platform eSight Group Ltd. ("eSight") to MRI Software Limited ("MRI"). 

01 Jul 2021

After a highly successful period of organic growth, acquisitions, and platform building, BID Equity Investment III (“BID Equity”), backed by its institutional investor LFPI Group, sold the leading European social care software provider myneva Group (“myneva”) to Summa Equity Fund II (“Summa”).

29 Jun 2021

BID Equity announces the successful close of its BID Equity Overflow Fund II at the hard cap volume of €50 million. The fund will provide additional equity to the most promising BID Equity Fund II software platforms to allow continued buy & build.

Patrick schachtner

Als Investment Associate prüfe ich potenzielle Investitionen. Durch die Analyse strategischer, finanzieller und rechtlicher Aspekte bereite ich eine Investitionsentscheidung vor und begleite im Falle unseres Einstiegs das Unternehmen während der gesamten Haltedauer.

Drei Worte, die dich beschreiben

Analytisch. Aufgeschlossen. Begeisterter Radfahrer und Läufer

Was ist deine Definition von perfekt? 

So etwas gibt es für mich nicht. Man kann immer die eine oder andere Stellschraube finden, um das Ergebnis zu verbessern.

Previous

Frederik Bockelmann

Next

Svenja Staneck

EINBLICKE IN PATRICKS ARBEIT

06 Dec 2021

Der von BID Equity beratene Fonds BID Equity Fund II übernimmt die Kobold Management Systeme GmbH aus Wuppertal, einen etablierten Softwareanbieter für branchenspezifische Projektcontrollingsoftware für Architekten und Ingenieure.

02 Nov 2021

Nach erfolgreicher Umsetzung von organischem Wachstum, Produktinvestitionen und Stärkung des internationalen Vertriebs, veräußert BID Equity Investment I („BID Equity“) ihre Energy-Data-Management-Plattform eSight Group Ltd. ("eSight") an MRI Software Limited („MRI“).

01 Jul 2021

Nach erfolgreicher Umsetzung von organischem Wachstum, Akquisitionen und dem Aufbau einer skalierbaren Plattform veräußert BID Equity Investment III („BID Equity“), unterstützt vom institutionellen Investor LFPI Group, ihren europäischen Marktführer im Bereich Software für das Sozialwesen myneva Group (“myneva”) an Summa Equity Fund II („Summa“).

29 Jun 2021

BID Equity gibt den erfolgreichen Abschluss seines BID Equity Overflow Fund II mit einem Hard Cap-Volumen von 50 Millionen Euro bekannt. Der Fonds wird den vielversprechendsten Softwareplattformen des BID Equity Fund II zusätzliches Eigenkapital zur Verfügung stellen, um weiteres Buy & Build zu ermöglichen.