Software entrepreneurs often prefer like-minded people . Talk to us if Capital only won't CONVINCE your client.

Download our investment criteria

trust, reliability and teamwork. We have an  extensive Partner network sharing our values. 

With all our experience in digital companies, it is rare to see investors who discuss code with owners, who fully grasp what owning a company means and who diligently develop their companies in size, geographies and markets. That is what BID is to company owners.

Dr. Kai-Henrik Barth

Active M&A

This team is all about software and they’re fun to work with. I like their hands-on approach to help their portfolio businesses grow, organically as well as inorganically.

Andreas Widholz

IMAP

The BID-Equity team is one of our first points of contact when it comes to sector-specific software in the small and mid cap sector due to their passion for software and their high level of technical expertise.

Hans Lassen

Pallas Capital

With all our experience in digital companies, it is rare to see investors who discuss code with owners, who fully grasp what owning a company means and who diligently develop their companies in size, geographies and markets. That is what BID is to company owners.

Dr. Kai-Henrik Barth

Active M&A

This team is all about software and they’re fun to work with. I like their hands-on approach to help their portfolio businesses grow, organically as well as inorganically.

Andreas Widholz

IMAP

How does this work?

We invest in software companies – and only software companies. We walk the talk and we are software guys. So, whenever you feel that your clients need to talk to computer scientists rather than bankers to discuss the company's future, we are here for you. We are happy to explore with you whether M&A in general and BID Equity in particular can be a value-add for your client’s software business.

Exploratory Meeting

Please ping us if you know of a situation where we can help.

Staking your claim

We like to work with M&A advisors and understand your value-add. Please contact us early in the process to help you set the scene and to ensure the formal foundation of our collaboration.

Meeting your client

We understand software businesses and your clients will see that quickly. In the past we have often helped to showcase that specialized financial investors can be a more attractive option than other buyers.

What’s happening in our portfolio

02 Feb 2023

Cybersecurity specialist Nextron Systems GmbH has been acquired by a fund advised by BID Equity. The partnership aims to continue Nextron's strong growth trajectory through internationalization and strategic acquisitions.

25 Aug 2022

The Austrian intevo.websolutions GmbH ("intevo") from Vienna joins forces with the German HQLabs GmbH ("HQLabs") from Hamburg (together "the group"). BID Equity is thus continuing the development of its new professional services software platform.

18 Aug 2022

The Austrian/German untermStrich software GmbH ("untermStrich") merges with the German Kobold Management Systeme GmbH ("Kobold").

15 Jun 2022

EvidentIQ, a pioneering provider of end-to-end eClinical solutions, and Dacima Software Inc. of Montréal, a leading provider of data management software solutions for clinical trials, have signed an agreement that will result in the acquisition of Dacima.

We ensure a collaborative, professional and rapid transaction process

If you need any help/advice on any of the following then do get in touch

  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Value Add Approach

Business development tailor-made for software companies.

What does that look like? Let's talk about it.

Get help

SELLING A BUSINESS IS A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE FOR MANY OWNERS. FOR THIS REASON, THERE ARE COUNTLESS QUESTIONS. We are happy to answer your client's questions.

Get help

Business development tailor-made for software companies.

What does that look like? Let's talk about it.

Get help

SELLING A BUSINESS IS A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE FOR MANY OWNERS. FOR THIS REASON, THERE ARE COUNTLESS QUESTIONS. We are happy to answer your client's questions.

Get help

SOFTWAREUNTERNEHMER BEVORZUGEN OFT GLEICHGESINNTE. SPRECHEN SIE MIT UNS, Wenn kaptal alleine nicht ausreicht.

Download Investitionskriterien

VERTRAUEN, ZUVERLÄSSIGKEIT, TEAMWORK. und starke Partner, die UNSERE WERTE teilen. 

Bei all unserer Erfahrung mit digitalen Unternehmen sehen wir nur selten Investoren, die mit den Eigentümern über Codes diskutieren, die voll und ganz verstehen, was es bedeutet, ein Unternehmen zu besitzen, und die ihre Unternehmen in Bezug auf Größe, geografische Präsenz und Märkte gewissenhaft weiterentwickeln. Das ist es, was BID für Unternehmenseigentümer auszeichnet.

Dr. Kai-Henrik Barth

Active M&A

In diesem Team dreht sich alles um Software, und es macht viel Spaß, mit ihnen zu arbeiten. Ich schätze die pragmatische Herangehensweise, um den Portfolio-Unternehmen zu helfen, zu wachsen – sowohl organisch als auch anorganisch.

Andreas Widholz

IMAP

Leidenschaft für Software und hohe technische Kompetenz zeichnen das Team von BID Equity aus und machen es zu einem unserer ersten Ansprechpartner, wenn es um branchenspezifische Software im Small- und Mid-Cap-Bereich geht.

Hans Lassen

Pallas Capital

Bei all unserer Erfahrung mit digitalen Unternehmen sehen wir nur selten Investoren, die mit den Eigentümern über Codes diskutieren, die voll und ganz verstehen, was es bedeutet, ein Unternehmen zu besitzen, und die ihre Unternehmen in Bezug auf Größe, geografische Präsenz und Märkte gewissenhaft weiterentwickeln. Das ist es, was BID für Unternehmenseigentümer auszeichnet.

Dr. Kai-Henrik Barth

Active M&A

In diesem Team dreht sich alles um Software, und es macht viel Spaß, mit ihnen zu arbeiten. Ich schätze die pragmatische Herangehensweise, um den Portfolio-Unternehmen zu helfen, zu wachsen – sowohl organisch als auch anorganisch.

Andreas Widholz

IMAP

Wie wir arbeiten

Die BID Equity-Fonds investieren in Softwareunternehmen - und nur in Softwareunternehmen. Wir sind Spezialisten die das leben, was wir Ihnen und Unternehmern sagen. Wenn Sie also das Gefühl haben, dass Ihre Kunden eher mit Informatikern als mit Bankern über die Zukunft ihres Unternehmens sprechen sollten, sind Sie bei uns richtig. Wir freuen uns, mit Ihnen gemeinsam zu schauen, ob M&A im Allgemeinen und BID Equity im Besonderen einen Mehrwert für das Geschäftsmodell Ihres Kunden darstellt.

Sondierungsgespräche

Bitte melden Sie sich, wenn Sie von einer Situation wissen, in der wir gegebenenfalls helfen können.

Claims abstecken

Wir arbeiten gerne mit M&A-Beratern zusammen und verstehen Ihren Mehrwert. Bitte setzen Sie sich frühzeitig mit uns in Verbindung, damit wir Ihnen bei der Vorbereitung helfen und die formale Grundlage für unsere Zusammenarbeit schaffen können.

Kunden treffen

Wir verstehen die Softwarebranche und Ihre Kunden werden das schnell erkennen. In der Vergangenheit haben wir oft gezeigt, dass spezialisierte Finanzinvestoren eine attraktivere Option sein können als andere Käufer.

News aus dem BID-portfolio

21 Sep 2023

EvidentIQ, ein internationaler Anbieter von Software für klinische Studien, hat die Akquisition der Mehrheit der Anteile der asthenis GmbH abgeschlossen, dem Marktführer für Software zur Dokumentation von Krebserkrankungen in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Marcus van den Bergh, Gründer von asthenis, wird weiter in seiner Funktion als Geschäftsführer und Gesellschafter dem Unternehmen und seinen Kunden erhalten bleiben.

05 Jun 2023

Der Oldenburger CAD-Hersteller Megatech Software GmbH wurde im April 2023 Teil des BID Equity Fund II-Portfolios.

25 May 2023

Der von BID Equity Fund II realisierte Zusammenschluss der Kobold Managment Systeme GmbH und der untermStrich Software GmbH aus Österreich wächst um ein weiteres Mitglied. Die Übernahme der WIDEMANN SYSTEME GmbH aus Wiesbaden ergänzt das Produktportfolio um vielfältige Funktionalitäten für die Landschaftsplanung.

04 May 2023

Die von BID Equity Fund II initiierte Softwaregruppe für kommerzielle Bauprozesse realisiert mit der Akquisition der Orgit GmbH und der Softwarelösung Flink2Go weitere Schritte ihres Wachstumsplans. 

WIR stehen für EINEN KOOPERATIVEN, PROFESSIONELLEN UND SCHNELLEN TRANSAKTIONSPROZESS.

Sie haben Fragen oder suchen Unterstützung bei einem dieser Punkte? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an! 

  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Mehrwert schaffen

Business Development - maßgeschneidert für Softwareunternehmen

Was wir darunter verstehen? Das besprechen wir gerne mit Ihnen! 

Wir unterstützen Sie

Der Verkauf eines Unternehmens ist für viele Eigentümer eine einzigartige Erfahrung. Aus diesem Grund gibt es unzählige Fragen. Wir freuen uns, die Fragen Ihrer Kunden zu beantworten. 

Wir unterstützen Sie

Business Development - maßgeschneidert für Softwareunternehmen

Was wir darunter verstehen? Das besprechen wir gerne mit Ihnen! 

Wir unterstützen Sie

Der Verkauf eines Unternehmens ist für viele Eigentümer eine einzigartige Erfahrung. Aus diesem Grund gibt es unzählige Fragen. Wir freuen uns, die Fragen Ihrer Kunden zu beantworten. 

Wir unterstützen Sie